变革四步曲

我们大胆创新,设计并建造了亚洲第一个旋转霓虹广告。2006年,这个无与伦比的项目
成为我们另一个标杆之作,巩固了博纳在香港户外广告的先锋地位。

步骤 1

我们的首要任务是寻找一个理想的地段,一个能满足以下三点要求的位置:拥有最大曝光度的主要地段、整洁而宽敞的环境、能够支撑此广告的巨大重量和巨型尺寸的屋顶。对超过20个地点进行了详细考察和仔细研究后,弥敦道26号成为最理想的选择。

步骤 2

我们的技术团队在初步设计阶段,努力不懈地打造一个既能在美学上给人留下深刻印象,又能符合政府严格规定的最先进广告牌。我们全情投入地创造这样一个终极产品可以抵抗香港不可预知的天气条件,并且在以后的日子里装饰这个城市的天际。

步骤 3

在长达8个月的施工期内,我们有条不紊地组装广告上的各个组成部分,从奠定基座、装配复杂的框架,到安装电脑控制系统和轮换机制。

步骤 4

终于,我们安装妥当,用霓虹管拼出全球摄影产品巨头Canon的标志。迄今为止,我们先进的技术已让Canon的商标旋转了超过50万次。这绝对值得载入广告史册。

启发新智慧

高端互动

我们一直不断寻找更好的方式,以改善我们的客户与其观众之间的互动,为实现这一个目标,利用最先进的技术不失为一个好方法。

2004

博纳的雄心壮志激励我们在最突出的广告平台上,发掘更多的可能性。我们将万通大厦及夏悫大厦屋顶上的现有标牌框架结合起来,专门为三星创建了一个宏伟的广告平台香港最大的霓虹灯广告牌。

2009

为了追求更大的规模,五年后,博纳将三星的这个广告牌发展为一个壮观的LED显示屏。由于借助了互动技术,三星得以和自己的观众进行无与伦比的互动,从而增强信息的灵活性(比如节日问候),用抢眼的动画来介绍最新的产品。

今天

我们的LED显示屏帮助三星及时调整信息,从而反映或完善我们的城市特质。这确保三星公司充分利用城中最突出、最独特的广告地点,给人留下难以磨灭的印象。

盖世投影

香港第一个3D户外投影以其独特的创意和惊人的魅力,为我们城市增添无限光彩。

博纳愿景

在最新科技成果的激励下,博纳为了更好地满足客户的需求,不断钻研探索。

近年来,博纳从未停止对户外投影尖端技术的探索。我们下定决心寻找适合放置这些现代营销器械的地点,从而逐步壮大本地的户外广告业规模。*

技术先锋

20118月,我们极具开创性地为恒隆中心的“L”形正面装上了巨型的3D投影机。

博纳引进了最新的3D技术、振奋人心的3D图像、音频设计,以及其他技术,从而为三星创造了一个绝佳的机会通过定制动画的媒介形式,和目标观众“亲密接触”。

闪亮登场

博纳的技术团队创造了一个混合了视频和音频效果的闪亮组合,确保每一寸独特的广告空间都会让观众为之入迷。

当夜幕降临,我们的这个惊人之作就会吸引大批观众驻足观赏,这吸引了媒体的广泛报导,从而帮助三星GALAXY系列以强劲的风头挺进市场。

* 香港第一个使用这种技术的户外广告公司。

REVOLUTIONARY MOVEMENT

Driven by our propensity for bold innovation, we designed and constructed Asia's first revolving neon sign. This extraordinary project in 2006 set yet another benchmark, cementing POAD's position at the forefront of the outdoor advertising market in Hong Kong.
Advertising domination in every direction is now a reality.

STAGE 1

Our first task was to identify an ideal location that would deliver on three key fronts: maximum exposure at a prime location, an uncluttered and spacious environment, and a rooftop capable of supporting the sign's massive weight and huge size. After extensive research and visits to over a dozen potential sites, it became apparent that 26 Nathan Road was the perfect fit.

STAGE 2

Our technical team worked tirelessly in the initial design stage to develop a state-of-the-art sign that would be both aesthetically impressive and meet the stringent requirements stipulated by the relevant government departments. We endeavoured to create an end product that could withstand Hong Kong's unpredictable weather conditions, commanding the city's skyline for years to come.

STAGE 3

During the 8-month construction period we methodically assembled the sign's components, from laying the foundations and assembling the complex framework to installing the computer control system and rotation mechanism.

STAGE 4

Finally, we positioned the sign itself, its neon tubes spelling out Canon, the global imaging-product giant. Our advancement of this technology has enabled this company's logo to rotate over half a million times to date.
This truly is advertising on an epic scale.

THE AGE OF ENLIGHTENMENT

Cutting-edge Communication

We are constantly on the lookout for ways to improve the interaction between our clients and their audience, searching for the latest technological advancements in order to achieve this goal.

2004

POAD’s ambition led us to recognise further potential in one of our most high profile sites. Combining two of our existing signage frames atop MassMutual Tower and Harcourt House, we created a magnificent advertising platform – Hong Kong’s largest neon sign – specifically for Samsung.

2009

Not satisfied with mere size, five years later POAD developed the sign into a spectacular LED display. This interactive technology allows Samsung an unrivalled dialogue with its audience, empowering flexible messaging possibilities – such as seasonal greetings – and eye-catching animations to introduce their latest products.

Today

Our LED display allows Samsung to adapt their message to reflect and complement the mood of our town, ensuring the company makes a powerful impression at one of the city’s most prominent and unique advertising sites.

PROJECTIONS FROM A DIFFERENT GALAXY

Creative and captivating, Hong Kong's first 3D outdoor projection is sure to enchant our city.*

Our Vision

At POAD, our concepts and projects are constantly inspired by the latest technological advancements, which we implement to meet the needs of our clients.

In recent years we have been continuously exploring cutting-edge outdoor projection technology. We are committed to searching for sites that are suited to hosting this modern marketing tool, adding new dimensions to our local outdoor advertising industry in the process.

Pacesetting Technology

In August 2011 we presented a groundbreaking large-scale outdoor 3D projection on the L-shaped façade of Hang Lung Centre.

POAD introduced this latest 3D technology alongside existing 3D models, audio design and other technical specifications, allowing Samsung an outstanding opportunity to connect with their target audience through the medium of a custom-made animation.

Showtime

POAD's technical team masterminded a scintillating blend of visual and audio effects, making certain each member of the audience would be held spellbound by a distinctly unique advertising space.

On the night, huge crowds gathered round the mesmerising spectacle, attracting widespread media coverage and ensuring Samsung's GALAXY series entered the marketplace with extraordinary impact.

* First Hong Kong outdoor advertising company to deliver this technology